Editor of the Year

Judged by
Kevin Maguire, Associate Editor, The Daily Mirror
Camilla Swift, Supplements Editor, The Spectator
Katherine Whitbourn, Sub Editor
Doug Wills, Editor Emeritus, The Evening Standard

Sponsored by


The John Roan School
Benjamin Douglas-Freeman

The judges said, ‘Ben’s personal voice and vision shine through, while the publication cleverly and stylishly assesses the effect of global events on school life’

Highly Commended

Ibstock Place School
Alex Mortimer

Highly Commended

Yarm School
Katie Hunt & Evie Severn

Latest Tweets

Yarm School @YarmSchool - Oct 21
RT @YarmSchool: Fourth Year pupils, Evie and Katie, represented Yarm at the @shinemediawards in London last week. They received the Best Pr…

principal@theglobalacademy @principalthegl1 - Oct 21
RT @principalthegl1: Proud of Global Academy’s award for best audio @shinemediawards , well done @YouthsChoiceGA and @MarkPRadio for leadin…

St Peter's School, York @StPetersYork - Oct 21
RT @StPetersYork: 💫The latest edition of Keystone, the pupil-led school magazine recently won the @shinemediawards, the most prestigious sc…