Most Inspirational Teacher

Judged by
Jenni Harrison - Editorial Manager, Young Writers
Rosie Birke – Teacher, Alderwasley Hall School and Sixth Form

Sponsored by


Stratford School Academy
Zoe Haynes

A successful and inclusive first edition of ‘The Hoot’ that is an authentic, student-led publication. The students’ words highlighted Zoe’s role as an enthusiastic champion, who united pupils of all ages to create a magazine that they are passionate about.

Highly Commended

Oriel High School
Charlotte Simmons

Our judges praised Charlotte’s self-evident dedication to her students and the project.

Highly Commended

Altrincham Grammar School for Boys
Alan Williams

Further recognition for Alan this year, with Altrincham producing another competent and well-constructed project.

Latest Tweets

Shine School Media Awards @shinemediawards - Jul 22
The 2022 Shine Award for Tomorrow's Talent was handed out by last year's winner Alex - from @IBSTOCKPLACE school - who also gave an inspiring and moving speech. Read it here >>> #shinesma22 #tomorrowstalent

Tarporley Sixth Form @Tarporley6th - Jul 22
RT @Tarporley6th: Amazing to hear this speech at Shine Awards 2022 - MD at Conde Nast, Chair of the V&A Museum and co-chair for the Queen’s…

ASW @ASWHT15 - Jul 22
RT @ASWHT15: Extremely proud of my magazine team who won Best Magazine at the Shine Awards, as well as the emerging talent award for our st…