Shine news

Shine 2018 – announcement of shortlisted schools

Following the final judging of this year’s Shine School Media Awards, the Committee are delighted to announce the list of shortlisted schools to be invited to Stationers’ Hall on Monday 2nd July 2018.

Altrincham Grammar School for Boys ‘The Word’
Berkhamsted School ‘INK’
Bodmin College ‘Skive’
Bromsgrove School ‘Two Zero One’
City of London School ‘The Citizen’
City of Norwich School ‘Science’
Colyton Grammar School ‘Seven Stripes’
Dartford Grammar School ‘DGSChapter’
Dollar Academy ‘The Galley’
Educational Diversity ‘Educational Diversity’
Fearns Community Sports College ‘Fearns Chat’
George Heriot’s School ‘Spyglass’
Headington School ‘Delirium’
Ibstock Place School ‘The Wall’
King’s High Warwick School ‘Masayume’
Mill Hill School ‘The Millhillian’
Osborne School ‘#Osborne’
Oxford High School ‘OHSFest’
Plymouth School of Creative Arts ‘TiNT’
Prior Park School ‘Park Life’
Right Choice Independent Special School ‘Body & Mind; Right Body, Right Mind, Right Choice’
Saint Olave’s Grammar School ‘ARTicle’
St Joseph’s College School ‘VOX’
Stationers’ Crown Woods Academy ‘Squawk’
Sutton Grammar School ‘Syzygy’
Tarporley High School and Sixth Form College ‘Term’
The Marlborough Science Academy ‘The MO’
Whitgift School ‘Whitonomics’
Workington Academy ‘Popular Side Pod’

Very many thanks to everyone who entered and well done – particularly to our shortlisted schools.

Latest Tweets

Young Writers @YoungWritersCW - Jan 23
RT @YoungWritersCW: Get your school involved in the Shine School Media Awards! @shinemediawards Throw the spotlight on your school magazi…

Shine School Media Awards @shinemediawards - Jan 23
We were incredibly proud to see the first of our ‘Shine alumni’, @Bill_Bowkett admitted to the Freedom of the Stationers’ Company today. Congratulations Bill! @YoungStationers @stationerscomms

Bill Bowkett @Bill_Bowkett - Oct 22
RT @Bill_Bowkett: On Monday, I was invited to give a keynote speech the @shinemediawards Alumni launch at @StationersHall to discuss my for…