Shine news

Shine 2018 – download the winners book!

Following this year’s Shine Awards, our winners book is now available to download.

The winners book features a comprehensive list of winners and runners-up complete with detailed notes from the judges on each prize. It’s a great primer for schools looking to enter Shine in 2019!

The book also features an introduction from 2018 Shine Chair Annie Hotton, an article reflecting on his amazing year since winning Best Pupil 2017 by Bill Bowkett and a piece by Daily Mail Senior Editor and Shine Committee Member Liz Hunt.

Download the 2018 Winners Book (8.5mb)

Latest Tweets

Shine School Media Awards @shinemediawards - Sep 22
‘Do it right, it runs itself’ is the motto of Alan Williams, formerly of @agsb_official. In our latest blog, he gives this advice on how to start up a student media project >>>

Shine School Media Awards @shinemediawards - Sep 22
Get started for 2023! Our chair @alistrachs says: "now is the time to talk to your students about beginning a team project that will enhance their enjoyment of school and learning and give them great life skills!" >>>

Shine School Media Awards @shinemediawards - Jul 22
The 2022 Shine Award for Tomorrow's Talent was handed out by last year's winner Alex - from @IBSTOCKPLACE school - who also gave an inspiring and moving speech. Read it here >>> #shinesma22 #tomorrowstalent