Shine news

Shine School Media Awards 2024: shortlisted schools

Following our judging process, and ahead of the awards day on 1st July, here are the schools shortlisted for the Shine School Media Awards 2024.

  • Abingdon School, Oxfordshire
  • Bourne Grammar School, Lincolnshire
  • Bromsgrove School, Worcestershire
  • City of Norwich School, Norwich
  • De Aston School, Lincolnshire
  • Durham School, Durham
  • Eltham Hill School, London
  • Ermysted’s Grammar School, Skipton
  • Global Academy, Hayes
  • High Tunstall College of Science, Hartlepool
  • Hummersknott Academy, Darlington
  • Ian Ramsay Church of England Academy, Stockton-on-Tees
  • Ibstock Place School, London
  • Inscape House School, Cheadle
  • Katharine Lady Berkeley’s School, Gloucestershire
  • King Edward VI Handsworth School for Girls, Birmingham
  • Merchant Taylors’ School, Middlesex
  • Osborne School, Winchester
  • Presentation College, Ireland
  • Putney High School, London
  • Queen Elizabeth Grammar School, Penrith
  • Reed’s School, Cobham
  • South Hampstead High School, London
  • St John’s School, Leatherhead
  • St Paul’s School, Barnes
  • St Peter’s School, York
  • Strood Academy, Kent
  • Taipei European School, Taiwan
  • Tarporley High School & Sixth Form College, Cheshire
  • The Knights Templar School, Hertfordshire
  • The Queen Katherine School, Kendal
  • The Swanage School, Swanage
  • The Whitby High school, Whitby
  • Wheatley Park School, Oxford

Very well done to all shortlisted schools.

We look forward to seeing as many of you as possible on the awards day.

Richard Chapman
Chair, Shine School Media Awards 2024