Shine news

Shine School Media Awards 2020: shortlisted schools

We have great pleasure in announcing the shortlist of schools nominated for an award at our online ceremony on June 29th.

The committee and judges have been wowed by the inventiveness, creativity and persistence of schools who have entered this year against all the odds.

We’ve tried our hardest to do everything we can to recognise the achievements of our students this year by being every bit as innovative as they have.

Here’s the shortlist:

  • Abingdon School
  • Altrincham Grammar School for Boys
  • Berkhamsted School
  • Bexhill 6th Form College
  • Bromsgrove School
  • City of London School
  • Coal Clough Academy
  • Dartford Grammar School
  • Denstone College
  • Ermysted’s Grammar School
  • Fulston Manor School
  • Fowey River Academy
  • Headington School
  • Heathfield Community College
  • Ibstock Place School
  • Kingsbridge Community College
  • Plymouth Academy of Creative Arts
  • Royal Russell School
  • Sevenoaks School
  • South Wilts Grammar School
  • St Georges School for Girls
  • Tarporley High School and Sixth Form College
  • The Axholme Academy
  • The Marlborough Science Academy
  • Upton Hall
  • West Bridgford School
  • Whitgift School