Shine news

Shine 2023 – the shortlisted schools

We’re thrilled to announce the schools shortlisted for the Shine School Media Awards 2023.

The awards will be held on Monday 3rd July at Stationers’ Hall returning to our traditional home for the first time since June 2019, following both the pandemic and extensive renovations to the hall that were completed last summer.

  • Abingdon School
  • Blackpool Sixth Form College
  • Bourne Grammar School
  • City of Norwich School
  • Ermysted’s Grammar School
  • Fulwood Academy
  • Harrogate Ladies’ College
  • Hummersknott Academy
  • Ibstock Place School
  • King Edward V1 Five Ways
  • King Edward V1 Handsworth
  • Kings High School Warwick
  • Kingsbridge Community College
  • Oriel High School
  • Osbourn School
  • Prior Park College
  • Putney High School
  • Queen Elizabeth Grammar School Penrith
  • Reading School
  • Reed’s School
  • Runshaw College
  • Rushcliffee Spencer Academy
  • South Hampstead High School
  • Southbourne High School
  • St Peter’s School York
  • Strood Academy
  • Taipei European School
  • Tarporley High School & Sixth Form College
  • The Cheltenham Ladies’ College
  • Urmston Grammar School
  • Wellington School
  • Weydon Academy
  • Yarm School


Well done to everyone involved and we look forward to seeing you at the awards day.

Richard Chapman
Deputy Chair